My Boy: Part 89

My son, JJ. WOW I never thought I would write so much about him but he is so inspiring. This is number 89 but there are many other posts about JJ and autism that are named differently. Anyhow, I figured I would stop at the golden number 100. A book on his journey is looking to be in the works. I hope you all join us on that adventure when that happens. there is so much more to experience…

I love him. I love his little quirks. I “forget” that he has autism sometimes. A blessing in disguise. I would not want to change him at all. Like he told me yesterday, “God made you and I love you. You are the best mom ever.” That made my heart melt. I want that to stay forever. It makes you forget about meltdowns and stubbornness. I am blessed. My piece to the puzzle. He is a good boy most of the time. Sometimes he gives me the run for my money but overall I would not have it any other way. He loves to hang out with us and is very close to me and my husband. He gives so much love. He is amazing. He is JJ and he has autism. Autism does not have him. He likes to do a lot of hands on activities and projects. He loves to pretend and play school. AUTISM is his super power and we will always use it to his advantage for he is differently- abled not disabled .wpid-img_20140625_074552.jpg

Leave a Reply

