My Boy: Part 53

Forget what you hear about Autism Every child on the spectrum is different. Forget the autism myths. Ask questions. Open doors. It is not a disability but a super ability. It does not have a certain “look”. If you saw my son, would you know?

image

JJ has been super excited and very happy because his little cousin from Ecuador has been here to visit. They have been playing and having fun. They have been learning so much from one another. It is so sweet. They love each other and are more like brother and sister. JJteaches her English and she talks to Jorge Juan in Spanish. He is developing and socializing, which is awesome. He has company. I feel awesome because he always asks me and my husband for a brother and sister. Always. And..by always I mean every day.

image

He is very affectionate and loving. We have him out of school for this week and he has still been learning and exploring so much. He has his school work packet from his teachers. Can’t wait to share with you all what we have been up to this past week. Lots of great things. We are blessed. Autism will never stop JJ..never.

image

I want to take this time to thank all of you who read and follow my blog. It really means a lot. Not only do I want to share Jorge Juan’s autism journey but I want to spread awareness and give hope to everyone out there who has a child or children who are on the autism spectrum. As always, faith and patience. Love and hope. It gets better. It is about the journey not just the destination. Those days days make us stronger and appreciate the good days more. Never give up. Ever.
Any questions or comments? Please feel free to contact me.
Take care,
Dany Loor B.S. Child Studies , M.Ed.

founder Loorducation

Leave a Reply

