My Boy: Part 41 (Special)

I my eyes, my son is perfect. Although he did not start talking until he was 3 and a half. Although he was not fully potty trained until he was 4 and a half, in my eyes he is perfect. Although he is on the autism spectrum, in my eyes he is perfect. Although he is very sensitive to loud noises and sounds and covers his ears,in my eyes he is perfect. Although he always has to have a little toy in his hand and never wore shoes for the first year of his life, in my eyes he is perfect. Although he has speech therapy and occupational therapy, in my eyes he is perfect. Although he asks many questions multiple times for reassurance, in my eyes he is perfect. Although he has an IEP and is in specialized instruction Kindergarten, in my eyes he is perfect. Although he did not start eating independently until the age of 5, he is perfect in my eyes. Although he watches the same shows, same episodes in the same order when he gets to watch TV, he is perfect in my eyes. He can see. He can hear. He can walk. He can play. He is perfect in my eyes. He can do things for himself. He goes to school, interacts and has friends. He even told me yesterday that his school i snot new anymore because when he started he did not know anybody and know he has a lot of friends. Although he has obsessions, he is perfect in my eyes. Although he has to sleep with toys and I find small toys hidden in socks all the time, he is perfect in my eyes. Autism is his super power. He is unique. He loves to read, to play, to discover and most of all he loves God. He is a strong willed young boy who is wise beyond his years. A true gift from up above. I would not change him for the world. He is just awesome.

index
In 2008 God blessed us with Jorge Juan.My husband and I waited a long time for him. We have been married since 2001. Many times I have heard that I will not be able to have children or it would be very difficult to have children. That I can share with you all at another time. For now, enjoy life.
As always comments are always welcome.
Join us on Facebook- http://www.facebook.com/loorducation
Come say hello!!! Lots of awesome things going on. Share with me. What would you like to see next?

Leave a Reply

