My Boy: part 12

My son loves Kindergarten. We are so blessed. He has been showing great signs of improvement for the month and a half he has been at school. Really..sometimes I forget that he has autism. Like I said before I have no idea where it came from. My pregnancy was normal as I took all my vitamins and went to every appointment. I ate fairly well but had lots of morning sickness. I was doing every thing to the best I can so taht my son would be born healthy without anything wrong with him. Let me just say, that there is nothing wrong with him. But, I was following all the rules , so how could my son end up with autism? The world alone can be scary for someone that doe not know about it. Let me tell you that a few years ago we did not know what it meant. All I remembering seeing about autism are the billboards that read 1 in 125..now it is more like 1 in 88 but anyways…

The way that we look at it is a super ability. Attitude is everything.

Jorge was born a day late via emergency C section. On my due date, he was moving so much that I thought he was ready. I mean that he was moving for hours, making huge waves then suddenly..in the morning when I woke up, he was not moving at all. I called the doctor and he said to move on my side..blah blah..and in 20 minutes if not moving then to eat something. Well I ate two huge hamburgers with the works and a glass of fresh juice and nothing. The baby still was not moving. Called again so we had to go right to the office for a sonogram. We went in and they did the ultrasound…all the doctor said was to go to the hospital. So we go to the hospital and they do three more ultrasounds. I was only .5 centimeters dilated. They were going to induce me but came back within a minute and said that the baby was too far up and his heart rate was dropping. I needed to go in the operating room asap. So I go in. It was cold. I was numb. Could not feel anything below my neck. they cut him out. He was born. I did not hear him cry right away. But he did pee right on the doctor. Then he did cry. I looked over at him and he looked prefect. The doctors told me that the cord was wrapped around his entire body, not once but TWICE. Really? That could happen..and I have always questioned if that caused Autism..since we do not know exactly where it comes from.

(stay tuned for part 13)

Questions and Comments are always welcome.

Thoughts?

Thanks for reading,

Dany

Posted in JJ

Leave a Reply

